Advising Appointments from 4-Year Schools

Advisors from a number of schools are available to meet with students at the Student Center on the JCCC campus.


Spring 2018 Advisor Visits

Check the schedule below for regularly scheduled days and times.

Call 913-469-3809 for an appointment. Advisors will see walk-ins as time permits.

Contact Dates and Times

Emporia State University

Shawna Shane

Thursday, Feb. 8, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.
Thursday, March 8, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.
Thursday, April 12, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.
Thursday, May 10, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

Kansas State University

Deana Core
785-532-6250
Tuesday, Feb. 13, 1:30-4 p.m.
Wednesday, March 28, 1:30-4 p.m.
Wednesday, April 11, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Kansas State University-Engineering

Leanne Millaret
785-532-5455

 

MidAmerica Nazarene University

Beth Ashley
913-971-3808

 

Ottawa University-Kansas City

Peggy Creason
913-266-8647
Thursday, Feb. 22, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Thursday, March 22, 1-4 p.m.
Thursday, April 26, 1-4 p.m.

Rockhurst University

Terry Forge
816-501-4062

 

University of Kansas

Patrick Koerner
785-864-0173

 

University of Kansas, Business

Nate Coney
785-864-2666

 

University of Kansas, Engineering

Dawn Shew
785-864-3881

University of Kansas, Online Programs

Cynthia Thompson
785-864-3500
Wednesday, Feb. 7, 9 a.m.-noon
Wednesday, March 7, 9 a.m.-noon
Wednesday, April 4, 9 a.m.-noon
Wednesday, May 2, 9 a.m.-noon

University of Kansas Medical Center, Nursing

Jill Weishaubt
913-588-1619

University of Kansas-Edwards Campus, Biotech, Molecular Biosciences, Pre-Med, Information Technology

Sandra Leppin
913-897-8511

 

University of Kansas-Edwards Campus

Dan Mueller
913-897-8659
Wednesday, Feb. 28, 9 a.m.-noon
Wednesday, Feb. 28, 9 a.m.-noon

University of Missouri-Kansas City, Arts & Sciences

Emma Casey
816-235-6162

 

University of Missouri-Kansas City, Bloch School of Business

Scott Ezzell
816-235-5155

 

University of Missouri-Kansas City, Education

Jessica Gomes
816-235-2475
Tuesday, Feb. 20, 1-4 p.m.
Tuesday, March 27, 9 a.m.-noon
Tuesday, April 17, 1-4 p.m.

University of Missouri-Kansas City, Engineering

Micah Hildreth
816-235-2357
Thursday, Feb. 15, 2-4 p.m.
Monday, March 5, 2-4 p.m.
Tuesday, April 3, 2-4 p.m.
Thursday, May 3, 2-4 p.m.

University of Missouri-Kansas City, Nursing

Emily Jefferies
816-235-1710

Washburn University

Sydney Gaylord
785-670-1652